Merge incremental images
If you have already created several incremental images, you can merge these to form a new base image. The newly created base image is now a “complete” image. Older images that contained only changes can be deleted once the merging has been completed.
- Make sure that your computer will be able to access all drives where the base and incremental images are located.
- In the menu bar under Tools click Merge incremental images.
- A program window will appear where you can select and merge the existing image files.
Note: Only consecutive image files (Image of the changes) with the same base image may be merged. By clicking Image information and the corresponding Drive information you will find all details on the image(s).